THE RESIDENCY

The residency program is designed to invite artists to 'take over' part of the gallery in a way that feels most natural to compliment the artist's practice. Select artists will be invited to explore new projects and experiment with their medium while being on display in the gallery. Some residencies will conclude with a closing reception celebrating the work created over the duration of the residency. Artists are asked to give an artist talk, host an open house studio night and be present for final closing reception.  

 

Current Resident:

India d'Scarlett - https://www.instagram.com/indiadscarlett/

 

Upcoming Residencies and gallery occupancies:

Callen Schaub - https://callenschaub.com/

Susan Doe - http://www.susandoe.co/

Erin Loree - http://www.erinloree.com/

 

Past Residents:

Dominique Fung - http://dominiquefung.com/

Leslie Hossack - http://www.lesliehossack.ca/

Nick Bierk - http://nickbierk.format.com/

 

Artists selected will be contacted privately or by nomination.

The gallery does not accept artist submissions for the residency. 


Contact Us

If you would like to inquire about the artist in residency, make a nomination or ask about projects please send us a note.

Name *
Name